top of page

Keeping Faith


"In May, I was in the hospital. I haven't told many people why. On May 17th, 2017 I wanted to end my life. I was in a very low point in my life and saw no reason to live. May 17th was going to be my last day on Earth. I was admitted into a psychiatric hospital and was released on May 22nd. I've been diagnosed with severe depression. This is the barcode from my medical band when I was in the hospital. I got this in remembrance that I will never be that low again in my life. I got this to let me know that I have a reason to live and people who care for me. I got this to let me know that it's okay to not be okay. I got this to let me know that even though I suffer from a mental illness, I will be okay and I will overcome this. Since then I've had many wonderful people help me out and be there for me. Thank you all who help me get through this." ❤️

A Love What Matters Original Story


Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
Featured Posts
Recent Posts
bottom of page